HomeAbout UsOur Governance

Our Governance

Our Governance

The Governance Committee plays a critical role in overseeing and guiding the strategic direction of FutureNeuro with input from Scientific, Industry and Data and Digital Health Advisory Committees and other appropriate international input and benchmarking.

Key responsibilities include:

  • Providing strategic guidance and direction to ensure alignment with FutureNeuro’s mission and objectives.
  • Evaluating the performance of FutureNeuro’s activities, leadership, and committees to drive continuous improvement.
  • Facilitating collaboration and informed decision-making among committee members to achieve organizational goals.
  • Representing FutureNeuro to external stakeholders, fostering relationships, and promoting engagement with the wider community.


Our Committee members collectively have a broad range of skills and experience including those affected by neurological conditions as well as healthcare professionals and experts from diverse scientific disciplines.

Governance Committee

Tony Holohan

Dr, Chair of Governance Committee

Mags Rogers

Governance Committee member

Dairine Dempsey

Dr, Governance Committee member

Nuala Ryan

Governance Committee member

Dimitri Kullmann

Prof, Governance Committee member

Garrett Murray

Governance Committee member

Sinead Ryan

Dr, Governance Committee member

Fergal O’Brien

Prof, Governance Committee member

Scientific Advisory Committee

The Scientific Advisory Committee plays a pivotal role in steering the trajectory of FutureNeuro. Comprising a select group of leading international researchers from academia, industry, and relevant research organisations, the committee ensures our Leadership Team remains attuned to cutting-edge trends and developments. Their valuable feedback and ideas propel the Center’s development, informing strategic decisions that shape the future of neurological research.
This committee is currently in formation.

Industry Advisory Committee

The Industry Advisory Committee actively contributes to shaping our research agenda and strategic direction. Comprising representatives from a diverse range of industry partners, this committee is a nexus of insights, incorporating voices from consultants, industry thought-leaders, the investment community, policy advisors and public and patient engagement representatives. Together, they help us to navigate the intersection of research, industry needs and societal impact.

Current membership includes:

  • Prof. David Henshall (Chair), Director FutureNeuro Centre.
  • Ms Gwynne Morley, General Manager, IQVIA Ireland.
  • Dr. Jeanne Bolger, Venture Partner, Seroba Life Sciences.

Data and Digital Advisory Committee

The Data and Digital Advisory Committee supports the research agenda and direction of FutureNeuro by providing guidance, expertise, and recommendations regarding the formulation and implementation of a data and digital health vision and strategy. The Committee membership where appropriate, represents a diverse group of senior and independent experts from business, academia and/or the health sector and who collectively have experience in i)  Design and implementation of digital health solutions ii) Health informatics and standards-based interoperability iii) Data management and research governance iv) Data analytics and data science and v) Legal and regulatory aspects of data and digital technologies.

Current Membership Includes: 

  • Prof. Norman Delanty (Chair), Clinical Neurologist Beaumont Hospital and Digital Health Theme Lead, FutureNeuro
  • Clare Harney, Managing Director, HD Health
  • Gar Mac Criosta, Digital Advisor to CIO, HSE
  • Dr. Anthony Bolger, Precision-ALS Technical Lead
  • Dr Laura Brady, Digital Health Innovation Lead, FutureNeuro
  • Prof. Mary Cannon, Professor of Psychiatric Epidemiology and Youth Mental Health at RCSI, Consultant Psychiatrist at Beaumont Hospital and FutureNeuro Principal Investigator
  • Prof Colin Doherty, Head of School of Medicine at Trinity College Dublin and FutureNeuro Principal Investigator